One fine day

On this Memorial Monday, I remember my Uncle Billy and all of the men and women who, in the face of freedom, have made the ultimate sacrifice. Without the bravery of those that have dared, suffered, and sacrificed all, I would not have the luxury to live freely to do other things today… like run a 10K and stuff my face with pancakes. On this fine day I dedicate my spirit, my race and my starch-filled smile to all of our fallen heroes.

On a lighter lower carb note, I would like to wish my dear friend and Team IRUNLIKEAGIRL’s Sarah Sands a Happy Birthday! Sarah was one of my first friends in San Francisco and without her friendship my life would be several laughs and bottles of red wine less-full. This past March Sarah ran her first marathon, in April she married her Irish sweetheart in Boston and on this fine day in May she turns 31 years-fabulous. To many more memories and Christmases in November, Happy Birthday Sarah!

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Happy Memorial Day to all. How are you spending today’s unofficial start of Summer?

About Kelly

A runner and lover of peanut butter and cupcakes living in San Francisco, CA. This blog captures my experiences in running, refueling and building the lifestyle business, IRUNLIKEAGIRL (Online Store: www.irunlikeagirl.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IRUNLIKEAGIRLACTIVEWEAR) Half Marathon PR: 1:31 (2009 Bay State Half Marathon) Marathon PR: 3:21 (2010 Nashville Country Music Marathon)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

