My very first post.

Starting this here blog of mine has been such a long time coming that I just had to state the obvious. In fact, I already feel like I’ve already accomplished something really great. Perhaps I should quit while I’m ahead, pour myself another glass of wine and call it a night. But, how could I leave you hanging like that after I drew you in with such profound words. You would be up all night wondering what this super compelling runner girl’s blog is all about and well, I just can’t do that to you. Instead, I would like to introduce you to myself.

This blog will capture 3 joys that consume the majority of my livelihood – working to grow a small business, running and…my favorite… refueling!  Girl’s gotta eat.

What’s the small business I speak of? I’ve partnered up with IRUNLIKEAGIRL’s Founder, Jen Wright, as the Managing Director for the lifestyle/fashion company. Anne is our fashion designer, making us, in total, a party of 3. We are working on a bunch of fun & fabulous things for 2013 that I won’t let  you forgetwill tell you about later, but for now let’s talk about the weekend.

This Sunday marks our 2013 IRUNLIKEAGIRL kickoff party at my apartment in San Francisco. But it’s not just any party, this is the BEST kind of party ever– one filled with running,  bagel-eating, mimosa-drinking and new year-goal sharing. Basically it will be impossible to leave without feeling completely fantastic about yourself. To be completely honest, what I’m most excited about is seeing if I can actually fit all 22 guests into my little studio apartment. So with that said, if you live nearby, please come on over!  If you don’t, I think you should get on a plane immediately.

In celebration of the new year, I had these postcards made for my party guests to write to friends/family some positive words of encouragement for the new year. If you can’t make the party, send me your mailing address and I’ll send you a bunch of blank postcards for you to participate!

photo (78)

I’m also so excited to take a two-day yoga for runners workshop this weekend. Getting into yoga is another thing that’s been long-neglected on my bucket list. But with an upcoming yoga-run retreat, I think it’s about time that I learn how to touch my toes.

Cheers to a new year + new canvas.

What are your weekend plans??

Any running or yoga happening? 

About Kelly

A runner and lover of peanut butter and cupcakes living in San Francisco, CA. This blog captures my experiences in running, refueling and building the lifestyle business, IRUNLIKEAGIRL (Online Store: www.irunlikeagirl.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IRUNLIKEAGIRLACTIVEWEAR) Half Marathon PR: 1:31 (2009 Bay State Half Marathon) Marathon PR: 3:21 (2010 Nashville Country Music Marathon)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My very first post.

  1. Michelle says:

    #1 follower right here. I will be at the 2013 IRUNLIKEAGIRL kickoff party in spirit.

  2. Sarah says:

    I look forward to more of your blogs. I was just thinking about the yoga for runners concept this morning as I was stretching post-run. Let us know what you find.

Leave a Reply

