Let’s Talk Tanks

Since I started this blog I have been relatively quiet about what we’ve been working on at IRUNLIKEAGIRL. I guess I just can’t stop talking about myself  I wanted to make sure that we could deliver on our new product promises as to avoid incurring  total, utter, complete devastation amongst our biggest supporters. I know, activewear can be a very emotional thing.

But! I can now say with confidence that we are nearing the point of full-on production for a new IRUNLIKEAGIRL hoodie and tank top style! Earlier this week we received product samples of the happy-dance-inspiring satisfaction level. Yeah, they were that good. It’s a good thing I live alone.

I wanted to invite you to weigh in on some of our upcoming decisions. Right now we are trying to determine the best color combinations for our new tank tops. These will be activewear tops that are ideal for running/racing/yoga’ing/etc. and we want to go with some bright, fun NEON color combos (for some reason I feel that I need to write NEON in all caps. Sorry I can’t stop it).

So, we’d love to know, what are some of your favorite NEON color combinations?

If you were to pair a black tank top with one NEON accent color, what would that one color be?

And….how are you celebrating St. Paddy’s day? – I am running a 12k race (should be a scenic one- goes from Sausalito to San Francisco) and then brunching with some of my favorite Irishmen. And I may or may not be bringing green food coloring to add to our champagne. Surprise surprise, friends.

neon56

About Kelly

A runner and lover of peanut butter and cupcakes living in San Francisco, CA. This blog captures my experiences in running, refueling and building the lifestyle business, IRUNLIKEAGIRL (Online Store: www.irunlikeagirl.com Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IRUNLIKEAGIRLACTIVEWEAR) Half Marathon PR: 1:31 (2009 Bay State Half Marathon) Marathon PR: 3:21 (2010 Nashville Country Music Marathon)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Let’s Talk Tanks

  1. Alexis says:

    Black and NEON Pink! (funny, I had to type it in all caps too!) or Black and NEON green/yellow. (any time black and orange is combined, it makes me think Halloween, so I veto vote that one). Love you, your sense of humor, the blog and my IRunLikeAGirl hoodie! Can’t wait to see the new apparel!

  2. Umm, you can’t go wrong with any neon combo! I am also a fan of black and neon pink, but I am also into that neon coral color that’s everywhere right now! And a nice neon blue/turquoise is nice, too. Actually that would be a nice combo with the neon coral!

  3. stephnowirun says:

    I agree with the black and neon pink (or neon green) combo.
    Also neon pink and neon green together are pretty cute!

  4. olivetorun says:

    I love the idea of the BLACK tanks and a neon color. I think you’d get more positive feedback with a bright pink but I’d LOVE a neon green or purple.

  5. Cathryn says:

    I really like my neon coral infinity scarf from Gap, it’s just about perfect. But an aqua blue would also be nice!!

Leave a Reply

